Benny Carter Songbook, Vol. 1

Benny Carter

with Dianne Reeves, Kenny Rankin, Diana Krall, Marlena Shaw, Bobby Short, Shirley Horn, Peggy Lee, Joe Williams, Nancy Marano

Steve Laspina, bass
Warren Vaché, cornet
Chris Neville, piano
Sherman Ferguson, drums


1 Only Trust Your Heart Dianne Reeves, Benny Carter 05:31

2 All That Jazz Kenny Rankin, Carmen Bradford, Benny Carter 04:56

3 I Was Wrong Joe Williams, Benny Carter 04:24

4 Rain Benny Carter, Marlena Shaw 05:00

5 Cow-Cow Boogie Jon Hendricks, Benny Carter 05:35

6 Fresh Out of Love Diana Krall, Benny Carter 05:37

7 Speak Now Billy Stritch, Benny Carter 04:57

8 A Kiss From You Shirley Horn, Benny Carter 05:28

9 You Bring Out The Best in Me Bobby Short, Benny Carter 04:17

10 My Kind of Trouble Is You Ruth Brown, Benny Carter 05:46

11 When Lights Are Low Weslia Whitfield, Benny Carter 04:07

12 Lonely Woman Nancy Marano, Benny Carter 06:35

13 Key Largo Carmen Bradford, Benny Carter 04:34

14 We Were In Love Joe Williams, Dianne Reeves, Benny Carter 06:04

15 I See You Peggy Lee, Benny Carter USMU10821194 04:48